ملتقى دبي السينمائي

يعتبر ملتقى دبي السينمائي سوق الإنتاجات المشتركة، الذي كان مهرجان دبي السينمائي الدولي قد أطلقه عام 2007 بهدف الترويج للسينمائيين العرب وتحفيز نمو الإنتاج السينمائي في العالم العربي. ويركز الملتقى على مدّ الجسور بين الثقافات من خلال الجمع بين محترفي السينما العرب والدوليين للتعاون في إنجاز حوالي 15 مشروعاً مختاراً كل عام.

ويدعو ملتقى دبي السينمائي في كل عام ما يربو على 80 سينمائياً معروفاً في العالم، يأتون من أكثر من 20 دولة للمشاركة فيه. ويقدم الملتقى إضافة إلى ذلك جوائز باتت قيمتها تزيد الآن على 100,000 دولار أمريكي.

الفرق المختارة

يتم توجيه دعوات إلى الفرق القائمة على المشاريع المختارة لحضور ملتقى دبي السينمائي على نفقة المهرجان، الذي يتكفل بمصاريف السفر والإقامة. ويعمل فريق الملتقى، الذي يضم مستشارين سينمائيين، على تنظيم لقاءات شخصية على مدى ثلاثة أيام بين المنتجين والمخرجين المختارين، والمحترفين في مجالات الإنتاج والمبيع والتوزيع والتمويل والبث، أملاً في أن يسهم ذلك في وصول المشاريع إلى الشاشة.

ويحصل كل فريق من فرق هذه المشاريع على جدول أعمال خاص به، ثم يتم وضع برنامج لفعاليات التواصل وجلسات الحوار مع أعلام السينما، لتمكينه من التواصل بفعالية مع أبرز محترفي السينما العرب والدوليين، ويطلعوا على وقائع الإنتاج والإنتاج المشترك.

ويحوي كتيب مشاريع سوق دبي السينمائي تفاصيل وافية عن المشاريع المختارة، ويجري توزيعه على كافة محترفين السينما قبل بداية الحدث. ويتولى فريق من الخبراء السينمائيين تقديم المشورة إلى المشاركين، ومساعدتهم للاستفادة من هذه الفرصة وجعلها تجربة مثمرة. 

الشركاء
تقديم
بدعم من
بالتعاون مع

Dubai Film Connection 

 

The Dubai Film Connection (DFC) is the co-production market of DIFF.  Launched in 2007, the DFC aims to raise the visibility of Arab filmmakers and stimulate the growth of film production originating from the Arab world. The DFC brings international and Arab film professionals together to collaborate on the realisation of approximately 15 selected projects each year.

An annual guest list of more than 80 international film industry professionals from over 20 countries are invited to attend the DFC each year. In addition, the combined value of the DFC awards now stands at more than $100,000.

Submission Deadline : August 15th 2014

 

Selected Teams

The selected project teams are invited to attend the Dubai Film Connection and their flights and accommodation are covered by the Festival. The DFC team of industry consultants puts together a three day schedule of one-on-one meetings between the selected director/producer teams and key industry professionals from the fields of production, sales, distribution, funding and broadcasting with a view to assisting in the realisation of the project.

  • Each project team is given an individualised meeting agenda
  • A programme of networking events and industry panels is devised to enable the project teams to effectively connect with key Arab and international film professionals to learn more about production and co-production.
  • The Dubai Film Market Projects Dossier contains details of the selected projects and is circulated to all industry professionals before the start of the event.
  • A team of industry experts are available for consultation to help participants have a productive experience.
Partners
Presented By
Supported by
In Association With